Always look on the bright side of life. Da dum, da dum, da dum da dum da dum.

13 Apr

Monty Python’s little ditty “Always look on the bright side of life” was playing in my head as I just put up this nifty sheetrock corner tape stuff that I found at the Home Depot today. Who knew? Probably professional contractors who install sheetrock for a living. But I love to learn new things and was dead chuffed to learn about this stuff. So I slapped some up there (“carefully” cutting it to the correct size for each length of wall and adhering it with joint compound) and put a thin skim coat over the whole bare piece of  ‘rock (that’s trade lingo, you know, I’m cool). I’ll sand it tomorrow morning before church and see if I can get away with it as is or if it needs another coat.

In case you missed the moral of the tail, the bright side of the unfinished work is that I got to learn about sheetrock corner tape. Don’t grumble, give a whistle. 🙂

Corners filled in and one coat of compound

Corners filled in and one coat of compound

Magic sheetrock corner tape. $1.49

Magic sheetrock corner tape. $1.49

Leave a Reply

