It looks so good!

17 Mar

Jay and Keith were here early in the morning and finished that last row of tiles, grouted everything, and hung the sink. They also removed all their tools and odds and ends from the guest rooms, so I can clean those up to prepare for my Monday/Tuesday lodger. I’ve got a lot of cleaning to do… But what can I say — these guys did a fantastic job! It looks so good in there. I don’t want to get too happy, because the water isn’t hooked up yet and hasn’t been tested. There’s many a slip twixt cup and lip, so let’s just see how all that goes tomorrow. I think they’ll be done with everything tomorrow. I won’t be able to paint until next weekend now, but I’ll do it then and then the guest bathroom will be done. Huzzah!

Sink hung, ready to be hooked up.

Sink hung, ready to be hooked up.

Cute little shelf from Liz's house for sundries.

Cute little shelf from Liz’s house for sundries.

Happy St. Patrick's Day, everybody!

Happy St. Patrick’s Day, everybody!

Toilet cubicle tiled and grouted.

Toilet cubicle tiled and grouted.

Toilet ready for new home.

Toilet ready for new home.

So now I need to decide on a paint color. I was going to go really light — a pastel green. I have all sorts of leftover paint in the basement I can use (and am also an expert mixer of custom colors made up of old cans) and I had really thought the light green would be great, but now I’m starting to think of a pale grey for the walls with white and pastel accents might be better. I’m going to paint the dreadful plywood ceiling white for now (and hope to put in tin later) and am thinking I’ll paint the floors eventually, too, so maybe darkish walls would be better than the pale… we’ll see. As always, I’ll make it up as I go along.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

