Little treasures

26 Jan

My boss got me a gift certificate to Savers (aka Value Village), my favorite thrift store. This was such a great and thoughtful gift! I used some of it (yes, there’s more!) to add these little treasures to my life: two cute Alfred Meakins cups and saucers (patient has known weakness for English ironstore) and these nesting Russian dolls.  The nesting dolls fascinate me. I’ve always wanted a set. I love opening boxes, so opening these up and putting them back together is deeply, deeply satisfying. I’ve been playing with them all afternoon. photo 1

One Response to “Little treasures”

  1. Danielle January 27, 2013 at 10:25 am #

    Awww yeah, Savers. What awesome treasures you’ve found!

Leave a Reply

