Human optimism.

13 Nov

I’m thinking a lot about decorating for Christmas right now. I’ve got an old artificial tree that is very difficult to assemble and that leans to one side. So I’m looking on CL for a new one or ones (I’d kind of like to have multiple trees and be a crazy Christmas tree lady).

I’ve noticed on many CL ads the pithy admonition to “scammers” that they just should pass this poster over. For example, “No scammers please” or “scammers need not respond” or “scammers beware”. It’s so sweet that people think that by simply writing that on their Christmas tree (or x-mass teer) ad that they will dissuade the would-be Nigerian bank president from emailing them.

I love us humans.

Leave a Reply

