Garden painting project: Before

14 Mar

My back garden is a MESS. It’s in its usual March state of pre-blooming drabness. Stray potato chip bags, cigarette wrappers and peanuts (from the squirrels) are twined in with the plants. Buds are beginning to show. And thanks to Global Warming, it’s been 70 degrees for the past few days (luv ya global warming!). So…. it’s a perfect time to paint! I’m hoping to hop over to Home Depot tomorrow after work and buy all the needed items. I’m going to paint the fence Kerry Blue Terrier (a Martha Stewart color) and get some nice greeney color for the rusted wrought iron couch and chair. I think I’ll go with the dark navy blue that I’m planning to use on the stoop for the storm door, and I’m planning to strip the kitchen door and see if I can leave it as bare wood or not.

So, please enjoy these “before” photos. If it doesn’t rain, I’ll spend St. Patrick’s Day weekend painting up the garden before it erupts into bloom!

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

