Wallpaper and rug in dining room

26 Feb

So I’ve just gotten a call back from my local carpet company — $2758.19 to install the Stanton Royal Dutch wall-to-wall carpet in the dining room with foam underpadding. Take off $150 if I do my own furniture moving (I would).That’s at a discounted rate of $6.45 per square foot.

I found the same carpet for $5.10 per square foot at another carpet store in Springfield (here, where I live), and also for $3.33 per square foot (plus a $200 delivery charge) online in Georgia.

So I think the bottom line is that I could get it done with padding/installed for about $1500 at the lowest. I think the w2w is going to look the best, but I don’t know that I have a spare $1500 hanging around. More thinking….. Why aren’t I rich?????

2 Responses to “Wallpaper and rug in dining room”

  1. Elaine July 9, 2012 at 11:26 am #

    I really do love this wallpaper!

    • Erica Walch July 10, 2012 at 4:04 pm #

      Thanks!

Leave a Reply

