Make Do & Mend Weekend

13 Jan

I started a new (full-time) job just before the end of 2011. I’d been working five or six part-time jobs every semester (with no health insurance or stability) for years. The new job is fantastic, though the low pay requires that I keep two of my part-time jobs, so I’m working about 50 hours per week. It’s QUITE an adjustment.

So this weekend is all about catching up with paperwork (piles of it — where does it all come from???), fixing shoes (separated soles), shoe polishing, and mending sheets and clothes. And de-Chrismafying…

I have managed to squeeze watching the first episode of Downton Abbey into my busy schedule 🙂 and am going to channel that WWI era spirit of thrift as I make do and mend all weekend.

Leave a Reply

