Dog kimono

15 Dec

I haven’t had the resources to do much around the house lately, but I have been busy dressing Trixie in cute little outfits. I even made one myself. I got a pretty purple Merino felted wool sweater at Salvation Army (for $3.00, girl’s size) and cut off the arms and part of the body, then added buttons and holes. Et voila! A charming dog kimono for indoor lounging and practicing the arias of Madama Butterfly (it helps when you wear kabuki face paint).

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

