Little project in guest room

2 Oct

The closet in my guest room doubles as a sewing center. In addition to the sewing machine and notions, there’s a bunch of fabric, off-season curtains, and slipcovers in there. And the a/c for that room.

I don’t get tons of guests, but when I do have a guest, I’d like them to be able to hang up their clothes. So I finally got around to tidying up the closet.

I found a piece of “wood” at Re-Store that fit across the closet (with a little re-engineering) as a shelf, and repurposed some plastic containers. I still have to attach the curtain rod (forgot to bring up screws and then lost interest…), but pretty soon, guests will be able to hang up their clothes, should they so desire.

Claudette’s help was invaluable in this project.

Leave a Reply

