Rod & Darlene

27 Aug

Since I was fuming the place up and using all sorts of chemically things, I thought it would be a good time to give Rod and Darlene a once-over with liquin. I bought these two paintings from the artist, Jorge Costa, and he advised me to clean them with a product called “liquin” every year or so. I hadn’t done it for a while, so today was the day.

I love these paintings and can sit and look at them for hours. Still — they’ve been with me for probably seven years and they still fascinate me. Getting up close and personal with the liquin gives an even deeper connection with them. I can feel the brush strokes and the way the paint was applied, and I’m nose to nose with them and can see the colors and brush strokes. They’re such amazing paintings, and very difficult to photograph.

Leave a Reply

