Sitting chair

28 Jul

I recently got a fabulous new to me couch for the living room. Thank you Craigslist! I’m looking (on CL, natch) for an arm chair. One of my favorite results when I search for “chair” is “sitting chair” — what else would a chair possibly be used for?

I’ve been waiting to post photos of the new couch as the old sectional is propped upright in two pieces in the hallway and blocking what little light used to come in through the hallway. As soon as it’s gone, I’ll snap some pics.

In the meantime, I’m on the lookout for a low-rider arm chair. Mid-century style, black leather if possible. Free would be best. But I’d go up to maybe 50 bucks. Any leads?

One Response to “Sitting chair”

  1. Alexis L. August 10, 2011 at 12:35 pm #

    ‘Sitting chair’! Not a term I’ve heard from anyone other than my Grandmother’s generation. I think the idea is that it a chair comfortable for sitting for long periods of time. No leads but I wish you the best.

Leave a Reply

