Tornado!

2 Jun

Two tornadoes (!?!) touched down in Springfield yesterday, and the area about two blocks from my house had some pretty big damages. My house and my street were untouched, thank heavens. I went for a walk around today to take photos of the damage (and tried to pretend I was with the press corps following John Kerry, but that didn’t last very long before a police officer spotted me and Liz as civilians and made us leave). I also took some photos of buildings (and concrete urns on top of a building) that I thought were quite rickety, but that survived the storms. My battery died after a while, but here are some photos of the morning after a tornado:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

