It’s melting!!!!

15 Feb

The snow is slowly but surely disappearing. We had a warm day yesterday and I was able to widen the footpath in front of my house (on the sidewalk). The downside is that my neighbor’s gutter fell off and water from his roof is pouring into my basement, but it should only last a few days.

Here’s the backyard this morning, in all its melting glory!

My “benchmark” this year is/are the metal chairs. Only the curlicues were sticking out at one point, now we’re seeing almost the whole seat. Hooray!

Leave a Reply

