E-bay update

17 Jan

Impeccable taste has its rewards. 🙂

I’m closing in on $500 (also known as half of what I owe for heating oil) in ebay and Craigslist sales. So far, so good-ish. One fellow said that some broken down old candlesticks that he bought that were marked sterling (and that I said were broken down and only good for scrap or repair) were stainless steel and “rocks”. Not really sure what that’s all about, but I’m going to refund his money and bring them to a local jewelery scrapper. They’re definitely silver.

I’m hoping to hit a cool thousand in sales, as I have some more jewelry to list, plus a glass that vase by a famous glass maker (that I picked up for a buck at a junk store).

I’m *very* eager for the things to be gone, as I feel they’re cluttering up my mental space (and they’re definitely cluttering up my visual space).

I’ve decided to abandon almost all high heels, and will likely make a big donation to that group that takes professional clothing for women entering the work world (can’t remember the name of it). Last year’s ankle sprain healed improperly and the high heels are perilous. I’ll keep one low pair. Okay, maybe two. But the skinny high ones are going. Hello middle age and comfortable shoes — I understand now. I apologize for my youthful mocking.

2 Responses to “E-bay update”

  1. erin@designcrisis January 21, 2011 at 1:49 pm #

    Boy do I understand about the heels. Boy do I hate understanding about the heels. Ugh.

    So jealous of your Ebay sales — I have SO MUCH stuff I could sell, but the thought of dealing with all the shipping makes me nutty!

    • Erica Walch January 21, 2011 at 2:30 pm #

      I’ve just been selling small stuff so far. I do have one large glass item that I think would fetch a couple hundred dollars, but I dread the idea of shipping it.

Leave a Reply

