Thoughts on blue bathroom fittings?

7 Jan

Due to the collapsing drain pipe that needs to be replaced throughout my house (sigh…), I’m planning to add a guest bathroom and kitchenette on the top floor of the house.

Due to my underemployment and reduced economic circumstances, I’m hoping to do it very low budget and am looking for free bathroom fittings on Craigslist. I’ve seen a listing for a tub, toilet, and sink for free, here in my city. They’re cast iron, and sound vintagey-old. The catch? (Well, besides finding someone who will help me carry them up three flights of stairs — cast iron), they’re blue. I haven’t seen a photo, but am fixin’ to go see them in person.

I don’t typically like colored bathroom stuff. Well, having said that, I have a brown sink in my powder/laundry room that I like a lot.

Should I go for these that are free and available now or wait to find free white fittings?

Leave a Reply

