Thinking, not doing

21 Oct

I’ve been busy with non-home-renovation things lately (work, socializing, reading), and haven’t done much on the pocket doors. I am thinking about them, though, and thinking how much I’d like them to be finished, while also thinking how little interest I have in actually doing the work. Sigh. I’ve been thinking much more happily about the kitchen re-paint, which I hope will occur over Thanksgiving.

I don’t turn on my heat until November 1st (it’s the Yankee in me), so if I don’t finish the pocket doors (which require an open window for fume and dust venting) this month, I’ll have to put them off until after heating season ends — April 1st (see previous Yankee comment).

Here’s Jerome thinking his own thoughts, and keeping warm under the heat of the desk lamp.

3 Responses to “Thinking, not doing”

  1. Dick Holden October 22, 2010 at 4:53 pm #

    Remember these, Erica?…they miss visiting with those mahogany spindle beds! Hope all is well.
    Dick
    http://hartford.craigslist.org/atq/2019406823.html

  2. Erica Walch October 22, 2010 at 5:40 pm #

    Hi Dick! The beds are doing well and send their regards to the chairs. Hope you’re well too!

    • Dick Holden October 22, 2010 at 9:09 pm #

      Thanks, Erica. I always enjoy visiting your remarkable blog. House is back on the market after a long rental (3 kids!)…

Leave a Reply

