Jimminy cricket, that’s a big grasshopper on the grillo!

5 Aug

Last night, this big green fellow was hanging out on the screen door to the kitchen. I don’t know if he’s a cricket or a grasshopper. I once translated an old poem/folksong (I’m an Italian to English translator) about a grillo (cricket) that had a cute onomatopoeic chorus, but I can’t remember it or find it.

Anyway, this big guy was quite a sight last night! In slightly related news, I learned that my busted camera is subject to recall, so I’ve sent it back to Canon (on their dime) and they’re going to fix it, gratis. So in a week or so, I should have my old digital camera back and be able to take much better photos for ye olde blogge.

One Response to “Jimminy cricket, that’s a big grasshopper on the grillo!”

  1. Alexis L., The Studioist August 5, 2010 at 9:55 pm #

    I am terrified of grasshoppers. (And butterflies, for that matter.) Congrats re the digital camera–I can’t wait to see your house in hi res!

Leave a Reply

