Mirror in the bathroom, I just can’t stop it

26 Jul

The glass man came (AA Glass, Inc. Bloomfield, CT and Springfield, MA) and did step one of the mirror installation. It looks pretty darn fabulous. He has to come back with some special black caulk to finish the edges, and he had to special order the shelf that will sit on those old brackets (which had been in the bathroom above the old sink, under the plastic medicine cabinet, covered in white paint, and sans shelf). So he’s hoping to come in a week or so to finish it up. It makes such a difference compared to that big gaping hole — and what a great solution for that space, I am extremely pleased, though the giant life-sized version (i’m pretty giant sized these days) is a bit disconcerting. I may give myself quite a fright coming out of the bath. And now I have “Mirror in the Bathroom” stuck in my hand. Every Saturday you see me window shopping….

2 Responses to “Mirror in the bathroom, I just can’t stop it”

  1. Alexis L., The Studioist August 5, 2010 at 10:02 pm #

    Really interesting proportions; would love to see this in person. It looks lovely.

  2. Erica Walch August 6, 2010 at 1:12 pm #

    You are very welcome to come by and visit my mirror! Any faithful readers (who don’t already live on my street) who’d like to come by for a Springfield tour are warmly welcome. I’ll even make you lunch! I can’t promise anything approaching Little Augury’s recent visit to Reggie Darling’s favorite restaurant, but I can brew a mean cuppa Joe.

Leave a Reply

