In the immortal words of the car talk guys, “Ha!”

14 Jun

I don’t need no stinkin’ handyman.

Since Krisna didn’t show, I’m learning by doing. When my neighbor helped me take out all the beadboard to the door to nowhere, we discovered that there was a second layer of boards behind the first and that both were completely bare wood on their back sides.

So, I had enough wood to install matching beadboard in the corner where the old sink was.

Then I pulled up some matching door trim from the basement (the molding around the doors and windows is basically the same everywhere in the house) and put it in the void.

I even managed to cut a square opening for the electrical outlet that will soon appear near the floor.

It looks like it was always there (my ultimate goal in making the new old), and it took about ten hours total.

Leave a Reply

