Marble sink clean up

31 Jan

I’ve decided that I can no longer stand my bathroom’s condition. My plan was to somehow come into about $20,000 and re-do my own bathroom plus add a guest bathroom on the top floor of the house sometime in the next two years. I’ve decided to revise that plan, and am going to shelve the guest bath plan for now and focus on re-doing my own bathroom as cheaply as possible.

So here’s today’s step towards re-doing the bathroom: cleaning up the marble sink top that was in the basement as much as I could. I had some marble and granite cleaner from Home Depot and some liquid marble polish. This was the best I could do with the tools at hand. It will need some professional help (and the basin will need a whole re-porcelain job), but I thought seeing it everyday would inspire me.

Leave a Reply

