Drapes for winter

22 Nov

I have been making heavy drapes for all of my doors and windows over the past few years. It gets pretty cold here in the winter, and my doors are especially drafty. When I re-did the downstairs (stripey) hallway this summer, I got a remnant of a gorgeous teal fabric ($28), and yesterday I found some lavender silk that was remaindered ($18), and dug up some liner from my fabric archives and sewed up a nice heavy drape for the front door.

I found this fabulous burnt orange fabric on ebay, but ran out of lining fabric, so I need a trip to the sewing store to complete them. These are to keep the icy winds from blowing into the kitchen. Brrr!

Leave a Reply

