A favorite corner

20 Aug

I’ve always loved this little corner of my house. I adore this funny little table-with-built-in-lamp (flea market find). The painting on the wall is a favorite (from an auction, probably cost $10.00), the one on the table is by my grandfather, and I’ve had it since I was a little kid. I just got it framed and think the framing shows it off very nicely. Found the shiny orange dish at Savers and got the dog statue in a box lot at the Golden Gavel. These are some of my favorite things! It makes me so happy every time I walk past this happy little corner, and even happier now with the stripey wallpaper.

Happy corner

Happy corner

Leave a Reply

