New storm windows

28 Jul

After getting a variety of quotes and hemming and hawing, I finally got five new storm windows. They’re GORGEOUS, and I’m hoping they’ll make a big difference when it comes to the heat this winter. The old (I’m guessing 40-ish years old) storms were (and are) falling apart. They had huge gaps between the panes and the window frames, but they still held in a bit of heat. I could only afford these five (my windows are bigger than big doors — some are 88″ tall) right now, but am saving up for the remaining 13. Of course, my (full) oil tank recently started leaking, so I’ve got that as a more pressing project. Oh, the joys of owning an old house!

But….. the windows look great, and really spruce up the front of the house.

Leave a Reply

